•  

HomeStakeholders

(Full list of names)
(Replaced content with "The stakeholder list can be found at \\CSE-BS3-FILE\data\R&A\Research Projects\106 - Bristol Smart Energy City Collaboration\Workshops\Stakeholders for workshops.xlsx")
Line 1: Line 1:
== Types of stakeholder per challenge ==
+
The stakeholder list can be found at \\CSE-BS3-FILE\data\R&A\Research Projects\106 - Bristol Smart Energy City Collaboration\Workshops\Stakeholders for workshops.xlsx
 
+
{| class="wikitable"
+
!  style="text-align:left;"| 1. Curbing energy waste and peak demand (which embeds a related challenge to use smart energy data to help manage network constraints)
+
|-
+
| Network operator (probably only WPD, but 2 or 3 people from WPD?)
+
|-
+
| Building management people
+
|-
+
| Smart device manufacturers (e.g. Nest)
+
|-
+
| Academics who study electricity networks
+
|-
+
| Academics who study energy demand
+
|-
+
| Smart Energy GB
+
|-
+
| Traditional energy efficiency companies?
+
|-
+
| Community energy people
+
|-
+
| DECC
+
|-
+
!  style="text-align:left;"| 2. Enhancing the value of low carbon electricity generated in or near the city (which links to a related challenge of improving local system balancing/power matching within city)
+
|-
+
| Generators
+
|-
+
| Aggregators
+
|-
+
| Community energy people
+
|-
+
| Network operator
+
|-
+
| Heat networks people
+
|-
+
| Battery / storage people
+
|-
+
| Ofgem
+
|-
+
| DECC
+
|-
+
!  style="text-align:left;"| 3. Using smart energy data and associated interventions to tackle cold homes/fuel poverty and the associated health and social challenges
+
|-
+
| Health people
+
|-
+
| Social services / adult care
+
|-
+
| Organisations supporting vulnerable people
+
|-
+
| Citizens Advice
+
|-
+
| HES team
+
|-
+
| CharIoT contacts
+
|-
+
| Toshiba (??)
+
|-
+
| Social Housing Providers (?)
+
|-
+
!  style="text-align:left;"| 4. Capturing the economic benefits of a smarter energy city for the city (i.e. its people and businesses) (incl. business/employment development, smart energy data/services ‘cluster’ etc)
+
|-
+
| Text here
+
|-
+
| Text here
+
|-
+
| Text here
+
|-
+
!  style="text-align:left;"| 5. Developing city energy system understanding at fine grain to enhance planning and operational capabilities at city level.
+
|-
+
| Text here
+
|-
+
| Text here
+
|-
+
| Text here
+
|}
+
 
+
==  Full list of names ==
+
 
+
{| class="wikitable"
+
! Sector
+
! first name
+
! Surname
+
! Job title
+
! Organisation
+
! Phone
+
! Email
+
! Based in
+
! Assistant name and contact
+
! WS 1
+
! WS 2
+
! WS 3
+
! WS 4
+
! WS 5
+
|-
+
!colspan="14"|1. Curbing energy waste and peak demand (which embeds a related challenge to use smart energy data to help manage network constraints)
+
|-
+
| Network operator (probably only WPD, but 2 or 3 people from WPD?)||Roger||Hey||||WPD||||rhey@westernpower.co.uk||||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| ||Steven||Gough||||WPD||||sgough@westernpower.co.uk||||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| Building management people||Paul||Isbell||Energy Service Manager||Bristol City Council Energy Services Manager||||paul.isbell@bristol.gov.uk||Bristol||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| ||Michael ||Sewell||Head of Energy||Kier Group||||mike.sewell@kier.co.uk||Bristol||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| Smart device manufacturers (e.g. Nest)||Gomersall||Nicholas||Managing Director||Telegesis (UK) Ltd||||nicholas.gomersall@telegesis.com||Slough||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| Academics who study electricity networks||Prof Nick||Jenkins||Professor of Electrical Energy, adviser to DECC Science Group||Cardiff School of Engineering||||JenkinsN6@cardiff.ac.uk||Cardiff||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| ||Robin||Hambleton||Professor of City Leadership||UWE, Centre of Sustainable Planning and Environments, Faculty of Environmenta and Technology||0117 32 83195||robin.hambleton@uwe.ac.uk||Bristol||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| ||Ellie||Cosgrave||RA on Liveable Cities Programme (PhD at Bristol sponsored by Arup Smart Cities Team)||UCL Department of Science, technology, engineering and public policy||||e.cosgrave@ucl.ac.uk||London||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| ||Tyler||Nick||Chadwick chair of Civil Engineering/ co-invetsigator liveable cities||UCL, Engineering Science / UKERC / Lieavble Cities||020 7679 1562||n.tyler@ucl.ac.uk||London||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| ||Theo||Tryfonas||Senior Lecturer Systems Engineering researching cybersecurity and Smart Cities||Bristol University||+44 (0) 117 331 5740||Theo.Tryfonas@bristol.ac.uk||Bristol||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| ||Nazmiye||Balta-Ozkan||Energy systems analyst||Cranfield University||||n.ozkan@cranfield.ac.uk||Cranfield||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| Academics who study energy demand||Sarah||Darby||Senior Researcher and deputy leader, Low carbon Futures group||Oxford ECI||||sarah.darby@eci.ox.ac.uk||Oxford||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| ||Nick||Pidgeon||Professor of Environmental Psychology||Cardiff University||||PidgeonN@cardiff.ac.uk||Cardiff||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| ||Nick||Eyre||Leader, ECI Energy research programme: Low carbon futures||Oxford ECI||01865 285129||nick.eyre@ouce.ox.ac.uk||Oxford||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| ||Joanne||Leach||Researcher and Project Manager, Liveable Cities||University of Birmingham||0121 414 3544||j.leach@bham.ac.uk||Birmingham||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| ||Alexa||Spence||Assistant professor, school of psychology (CTech project)||University of Nottingham||0115 82 32585||alexa.spence@nottingham.ac.uk||Arlingham, Gloucester||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| Smart meters/health research||Ian||Craddock||SPHERE Project Director||University of Bristol||||ian.craddock@bristol.ac.uk||||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| Smart Energy GB||David||Shipworth||Reader Building Energy use||UCL Energy Institute||||d.shipworth@ucl.ac.uk||London||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| ||Mike||Fell||PhD Researcher: Smart meter percepion||UCL Energy Institute||||michael.fell.11@ucl.ac.uk||London||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| ||Chris||Welby||Non-exec director Smart Energy GB/ Policy & Regulatory Affairs Director||Smart Energy GB/ Good Energy||||chris.welby@goodenergy.co.uk||||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| Smart Energy Code Panel member||Audrey||Gallacher||Director of Energy/ Smart Energy Code panel member||Citizens Advice||||audrey.gallacher@citizensadvice.org.uk||||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| Traditional energy efficiency companies?||Leyton ||Jones||Head of Smart||Ovo Energy||||leyton.jones@ovoenergy.com||||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| Community energy people||Rosie||McGlynn||Head of Smart Energy and Networks Programme||Energy UK||||rosie.mcglynn@energy-uk.org.uk||||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| DECC||Derek||Lickorish||Chair, FPAG||FPAG||||fpag@decc.gsi.gov.uk||||||||||||||
+
|-
+
!colspan="14"|2. Enhancing the value of low carbon electricity generated in or near the city (which links to a related challenge of improving local system balancing/power matching within city)
+
|-
+
| DECC||Michael||Harrison||Head of Benefits and Evaluation (Smart Meters Early Learning Synthesis)||DECC||07990 787334||michael.harrison@decc.gsi.gov.uk||||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| Generators||||||||||||||||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| ||Ellen||Broad||Policy Lead||Open Data Institute||||policy@theodi.org||||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| Aggregators||Matthew ||Roderick||Design and Assurance Director||DCC||||mat@smartdcc.co.uk||||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| Network operator||Kate||Van der Plank||Head of UK Community Investment||National Grid||||kate.vanderplank@nationalgrid.com||||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| ||Roger||Hey||||WPD||||rhey@westernpower.co.uk||||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| ||Steven||Gough||||WPD||||sgough@westernpower.co.uk||||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| Heat networks people||Grant||Bourhill||Smart Systems and Heat Project Director||ETI||||grant.bourhill@eti.co.uk||||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| ||John||Batterbee||Tools and Technology Manager||ETI||||john.batterby@eti.co.uk||Birmingham||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| Smart city' researcher||Ellie||Cosgrove||RA on Liveable Cities Programme (PhD at Bristol sponsored by Arup Smart Cities Team)||UCL Department of Science, technology, engineering and public policy||||e.cosgrave@ucl.ac.uk||London||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| Smart network researcher||Tyler||Nick||Chadwick chair of Civil Engineering/ co-invetsigator liveable cities||UCL, Engineering Science / UKERC / Lieavble Cities||020 7679 1562||n.tyler@ucl.ac.uk||London||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| Battery / storage people||Goran||Strbac||Chair in Electrical Energy Systems||Imperial College||(0)20 7594 6169||g.strbac@imperial.ac.uk||London||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| ||Andrew||Cruden||Professor of Energy Technology / Director Energy Storage CDT||Southampton University||023 8059 7660||A.J.Cruden@soton.ac.uk||Southampton||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| Ofgem||James||Luger||Senior Manager - Sustainable Development||Ofgem||||James.Luger@ofgem.gov.uk||||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| Sustainability First||Judith||Ward||Director||Sustainability First||020 7222 6463||info@sustainabilityfirst.org.uk||||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| ||Nigel||Winnan||Connections Manager||Wales and West Utilities||02920 278 801||nigel.winnan@wwutilities.co.uk||||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| ||Danielle||Royce||Stakeholder Engagement Manager ||Wales & West Utilities||||||||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| Planning||Michael||Chang||Planning Policy Officer||TCPA||||Michael.Chang@tcpa.org.uk||||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| Smart Grid expertise||Laurence||Carpanini||Director Smart Metering and Smart Grids||IBM||07710 397 642||laurence.carpanini@ibm.com||||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| ||Jim||O'Donnell||Operations Manager||Flexitricity||||info@flexitricity.com||||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| Bristol City Council||Stephen||Hilton||Futures||Bristol City Council /Bristol is open / liveable Cities project||||stephen.hilton@bristol.gov.uk||Bristol||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| ||Jamie||Torrens||Assistant Director - Power & Utilities||Ernst and Young||||jtorrens@uk.ey.com||||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| Community energy people||||||||||||||||||||||||||
+
|-
+
!colspan="14"|3. Using smart energy data and associated interventions to tackle cold homes/fuel poverty and the associated health and social challenges
+
|-
+
| Health people||Tony||Jones||Patient and Public Involvement Programme Lead||Brisol Clinical Commissioning Group||||tony.jones@bristolccg.nhs.uk||||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| Social services / adult care||David||Terrace||Energy Programme Manager||Age UK||020 3033 1374 / 07807 609 749||david.terrace@ageuk.org.uk||||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| Fuel poverty/ energy research (excl. CSE!)||Joanne||Wade||Director||Association for the Conservation of Energy||||||||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| ||Emma||Jones||Policy research||CAG Consultants||||||||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| Organisations supporting vulnerable people||Peter||Smith||External Affairs Manager||National Energy Action||0207 250 8318||Peter.smith@nea.org.uk||||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| Citizens Advice||Audrey||Gallacher||Director of Energy/ Smart Energy Code panel member||Citizens Advice||||audrey.gallacher@citizensadvice.org.uk||||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| ||William ||Baker||||Citizens Advice||||||||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| HES team||Kate||Thomas||HES / Smart Energy GB workshop attendee||CSE HES||||||London||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| CharIoT contacts||Joel||Fischer||Research Fellow and Assitant Professor, Faculty of Science (human/computer interaction - CHARIoT)||University of Nottingham ||||Joel.Fischer@nottingham.ac.uk||||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| Internet of Things||John||Parsons||Senior Project Manager||BEAMA||0207 7933006 / 0796 6650554||JParsons@beama.org.uk||||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| ||Fiona||Cochrane||Energy Policy Team Leader||Which?||0207 770 7897||fiona.cochrane@which.co.uk||||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| Social Housing Providers (?)||||||||||||||||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| Toshiba||Richard ||Wiles ?||Sales and Business Development Director ?||Toshiba Information Systems Ltd UK||07808 541751||Richard.Wiles@toshiba.co.uk||||||||||||||
+
|-
+
!colspan="14"|4. Capturing the economic benefits of a smarter energy city for the city (i.e. its people and businesses - incl. business/employment development, smart energy data/services ‘cluster’ etc)
+
|-
+
| Text here||||||||||||||||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| Text here||||||||||||||||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| Text here||||||||||||||||||||||||||
+
|-
+
!colspan="14"|5. Developing city energy system understanding at fine grain to enhance planning and operational capabilities at city level.
+
|-
+
| Text here||||||||||||||||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| Text here||||||||||||||||||||||||||
+
|-
+
| Text here||||||||||||||||||||||||||
+
|}
+

Revision as of 11:37, 3 September 2015

The stakeholder list can be found at \\CSE-BS3-FILE\data\R&A\Research Projects\106 - Bristol Smart Energy City Collaboration\Workshops\Stakeholders for workshops.xlsx

 
OFFICIAL SUPPLIER