•  

HomeStakeholders

Revision as of 15:21, 19 August 2015 by 92.234.12.153 (Talk) (Full list of names)

Types of stakeholder per challenge

1. Curbing energy waste and peak demand (which embeds a related challenge to use smart energy data to help manage network constraints)
Network operator (probably only WPD, but 2 or 3 people from WPD?)
Building management people
Smart device manufacturers (e.g. Nest)
Academics who study electricity networks
Academics who study energy demand
Smart Energy GB
Traditional energy efficiency companies?
Community energy people
DECC
2. Enhancing the value of low carbon electricity generated in or near the city (which links to a related challenge of improving local system balancing/power matching within city)
Generators
Aggregators
Community energy people
Network operator
Heat networks people
Battery / storage people
Ofgem
DECC
3. Using smart energy data and associated interventions to tackle cold homes/fuel poverty and the associated health and social challenges
Health people
Social services / adult care
Organisations supporting vulnerable people
Citizens Advice
HES team
CharIoT contacts
Toshiba (??)
Social Housing Providers (?)
4. Capturing the economic benefits of a smarter energy city for the city (i.e. its people and businesses) (incl. business/employment development, smart energy data/services ‘cluster’ etc)
Text here
Text here
Text here
5. Developing city energy system understanding at fine grain to enhance planning and operational capabilities at city level.
Text here
Text here
Text here

Full list of names

Sector first name Surname Job title Organisation Phone Email Based in Assistant name and contact WS 1 WS 2 WS 3 WS 4 WS 5
1. Curbing energy waste and peak demand (which embeds a related challenge to use smart energy data to help manage network constraints)
Network operator (probably only WPD, but 2 or 3 people from WPD?) Roger Hey WPD rhey@westernpower.co.uk
Steven Gough WPD sgough@westernpower.co.uk
Building management people Paul Isbell Energy Service Manager Bristol City Council Energy Services Manager paul.isbell@bristol.gov.uk Bristol
Michael Sewell Head of Energy Kier Group mike.sewell@kier.co.uk Bristol
Smart device manufacturers (e.g. Nest) Gomersall Nicholas Managing Director Telegesis (UK) Ltd nicholas.gomersall@telegesis.com Slough
Academics who study electricity networks Prof Nick Jenkins Professor of Electrical Energy, adviser to DECC Science Group Cardiff School of Engineering JenkinsN6@cardiff.ac.uk Cardiff
Robin Hambleton Professor of City Leadership UWE, Centre of Sustainable Planning and Environments, Faculty of Environmenta and Technology 0117 32 83195 robin.hambleton@uwe.ac.uk Bristol
Ellie Cosgrave RA on Liveable Cities Programme (PhD at Bristol sponsored by Arup Smart Cities Team) UCL Department of Science, technology, engineering and public policy e.cosgrave@ucl.ac.uk London
Tyler Nick Chadwick chair of Civil Engineering/ co-invetsigator liveable cities UCL, Engineering Science / UKERC / Lieavble Cities 020 7679 1562 n.tyler@ucl.ac.uk London
Theo Tryfonas Senior Lecturer Systems Engineering researching cybersecurity and Smart Cities Bristol University +44 (0) 117 331 5740 Theo.Tryfonas@bristol.ac.uk Bristol
Nazmiye Balta-Ozkan Energy systems analyst Cranfield University n.ozkan@cranfield.ac.uk Cranfield
Academics who study energy demand Sarah Darby Senior Researcher and deputy leader, Low carbon Futures group Oxford ECI sarah.darby@eci.ox.ac.uk Oxford
Nick Pidgeon Professor of Environmental Psychology Cardiff University PidgeonN@cardiff.ac.uk Cardiff
Nick Eyre Leader, ECI Energy research programme: Low carbon futures Oxford ECI 01865 285129 nick.eyre@ouce.ox.ac.uk Oxford
Joanne Leach Researcher and Project Manager, Liveable Cities University of Birmingham 0121 414 3544 j.leach@bham.ac.uk Birmingham
Alexa Spence Assistant professor, school of psychology (CTech project) University of Nottingham 0115 82 32585 alexa.spence@nottingham.ac.uk Arlingham, Gloucester
Smart meters/health research Ian Craddock SPHERE Project Director University of Bristol ian.craddock@bristol.ac.uk
Smart Energy GB David Shipworth Reader Building Energy use UCL Energy Institute d.shipworth@ucl.ac.uk London
Mike Fell PhD Researcher: Smart meter percepion UCL Energy Institute michael.fell.11@ucl.ac.uk London
Chris Welby Non-exec director Smart Energy GB/ Policy & Regulatory Affairs Director Smart Energy GB/ Good Energy chris.welby@goodenergy.co.uk
Smart Energy Code Panel member Audrey Gallacher Director of Energy/ Smart Energy Code panel member Citizens Advice audrey.gallacher@citizensadvice.org.uk
Traditional energy efficiency companies? Leyton Jones Head of Smart Ovo Energy leyton.jones@ovoenergy.com
Community energy people Rosie McGlynn Head of Smart Energy and Networks Programme Energy UK rosie.mcglynn@energy-uk.org.uk
DECC Derek Lickorish Chair, FPAG FPAG fpag@decc.gsi.gov.uk
2. Enhancing the value of low carbon electricity generated in or near the city (which links to a related challenge of improving local system balancing/power matching within city)
DECC Michael Harrison Head of Benefits and Evaluation (Smart Meters Early Learning Synthesis) DECC 07990 787334 michael.harrison@decc.gsi.gov.uk
Generators
Ellen Broad Policy Lead Open Data Institute policy@theodi.org
Aggregators Matthew Roderick Design and Assurance Director DCC mat@smartdcc.co.uk
Network operator Kate Van der Plank Head of UK Community Investment National Grid kate.vanderplank@nationalgrid.com
Roger Hey WPD rhey@westernpower.co.uk
Steven Gough WPD sgough@westernpower.co.uk
Heat networks people Grant Bourhill Smart Systems and Heat Project Director ETI grant.bourhill@eti.co.uk
John Batterbee Tools and Technology Manager ETI john.batterby@eti.co.uk Birmingham
Smart city' researcher Ellie Cosgrove RA on Liveable Cities Programme (PhD at Bristol sponsored by Arup Smart Cities Team) UCL Department of Science, technology, engineering and public policy e.cosgrave@ucl.ac.uk London
Smart network researcher Tyler Nick Chadwick chair of Civil Engineering/ co-invetsigator liveable cities UCL, Engineering Science / UKERC / Lieavble Cities 020 7679 1562 n.tyler@ucl.ac.uk London
Battery / storage people Goran Strbac Chair in Electrical Energy Systems Imperial College (0)20 7594 6169 g.strbac@imperial.ac.uk London
Andrew Cruden Professor of Energy Technology / Director Energy Storage CDT Southampton University 023 8059 7660 A.J.Cruden@soton.ac.uk Southampton
Ofgem James Luger Senior Manager - Sustainable Development Ofgem James.Luger@ofgem.gov.uk
Sustainability First Judith Ward Director Sustainability First 020 7222 6463 info@sustainabilityfirst.org.uk
Nigel Winnan Connections Manager Wales and West Utilities 02920 278 801 nigel.winnan@wwutilities.co.uk
Danielle Royce Stakeholder Engagement Manager Wales & West Utilities
Planning Michael Chang Planning Policy Officer TCPA Michael.Chang@tcpa.org.uk
Smart Grid expertise Laurence Carpanini Director Smart Metering and Smart Grids IBM 07710 397 642 laurence.carpanini@ibm.com
Jim O'Donnell Operations Manager Flexitricity info@flexitricity.com
Bristol City Council Stephen Hilton Futures Bristol City Council /Bristol is open / liveable Cities project stephen.hilton@bristol.gov.uk Bristol
Jamie Torrens Assistant Director - Power & Utilities Ernst and Young jtorrens@uk.ey.com
Community energy people
3. Using smart energy data and associated interventions to tackle cold homes/fuel poverty and the associated health and social challenges
Health people Tony Jones Patient and Public Involvement Programme Lead Brisol Clinical Commissioning Group tony.jones@bristolccg.nhs.uk
Social services / adult care David Terrace Energy Programme Manager Age UK 020 3033 1374 / 07807 609 749 david.terrace@ageuk.org.uk
Fuel poverty/ energy research (excl. CSE!) Joanne Wade Director Association for the Conservation of Energy
Emma Jones Policy research CAG Consultants
Organisations supporting vulnerable people Peter Smith External Affairs Manager National Energy Action 0207 250 8318 Peter.smith@nea.org.uk
Citizens Advice Audrey Gallacher Director of Energy/ Smart Energy Code panel member Citizens Advice audrey.gallacher@citizensadvice.org.uk
William Baker Citizens Advice
HES team Kate Thomas HES / Smart Energy GB workshop attendee CSE HES London
CharIoT contacts Joel Fischer Research Fellow and Assitant Professor, Faculty of Science (human/computer interaction - CHARIoT) University of Nottingham Joel.Fischer@nottingham.ac.uk
Internet of Things John Parsons Senior Project Manager BEAMA 0207 7933006 / 0796 6650554 JParsons@beama.org.uk
Fiona Cochrane Energy Policy Team Leader Which? 0207 770 7897 fiona.cochrane@which.co.uk
Social Housing Providers (?)
Toshiba Richard Wiles ? Sales and Business Development Director ? Toshiba Information Systems Ltd UK 07808 541751 Richard.Wiles@toshiba.co.uk
4. Capturing the economic benefits of a smarter energy city for the city (i.e. its people and businesses - incl. business/employment development, smart energy data/services ‘cluster’ etc)
Text here
Text here
Text here
5. Developing city energy system understanding at fine grain to enhance planning and operational capabilities at city level.
Text here
Text here
Text here
 
OFFICIAL SUPPLIER