•  

HomeStakeholders

Revision as of 09:54, 5 August 2015 by 92.234.12.153 (Talk) (Types of stakeholder per challenge)

Types of stakeholder per challenge

1. Curbing energy waste and peak demand (which embeds a related challenge to use smart energy data to help manage network constraints)
Network operator (probably only WPD, but 2 or 3 people from WPD?)
Building management people
Smart device manufacturers (e.g. Nest)
Academics who study electricity networks
Academics who study energy demand
Smart Energy GB
Traditional energy efficiency companies?
Community energy people
DECC
2. Enhancing the value of low carbon electricity generated in or near the city (which links to a related challenge of improving local system balancing/power matching within city)
Generators
Aggregators
Community energy people
Network operator
Heat networks people
Battery / storage people
Ofgem
DECC
3. Using smart energy data and associated interventions to tackle cold homes/fuel poverty and the associated health and social challenges
Health people
Social services / adult care
Organisations supporting vulnerable people
Citizens Advice
HES team
CharIoT contacts
Toshiba (??)
Social Housing Providers (?)
4. Capturing the economic benefits of a smarter energy city for the city (i.e. its people and businesses) (incl. business/employment development, smart energy data/services ‘cluster’ etc)
Text here
5. Developing city energy system understanding at fine grain to enhance planning and operational capabilities at city level.

Full list of names

First name Surname Job title Organisation Phone Email Based in Assistant name and contact Sector Workshop 1 Workshop 2 Workshop 3 Workshop 4 Workshop 5
Nigel Winnan Connections Manager Wales and West Utilities 02920 278 801 nigel.winnan@wwutilities.co.uk Cardiff?
Judith Ward Sustainability First Sustainability First 020 7222 6463 info@sustainabilityfirst.org.uk London
Goran Strbac Chair in Electrical Energy Systems Imperial College (0)20 7594 6169 g.strbac@imperial.ac.uk London Guler Eroglu (0)20 7594 6170
University of Bath
Kate Van der Plank Head of UK Community Investment National Grid kate.vanderplank@nationalgrid.com Midlands
John Parsons Senior Project Manager BEAMA 0207 7933006 / 0796 6650554 JParsons@beama.org.uk London
University of Southampton
University of Nottingham
Tony Jones Patient and Public Involvement Programme Lead Brisol Clinical Commissioning Group tony.jones@bristolccg.nhs.uk Bristol
Smart Energy GB
DECC
Ofgem
DCLG
Michael Chang Planning Policy Officer TCPA Michael.Chang@tcpa.org.uk London
Ellen Broad Policy Lead Open Data Institute
David Shipworth UCL
William Baker Citizens Advice
Peter Smith External Affairs Manager National Energy Action 0207 250 8318 Peter.smith@nea.org.uk London
Fiona Cochrane Energy Policy Team Leader Which? 0207 770 7897 fiona.cochrane@which.co.uk London
Joanne Wade Director Association for the Conservation of Energy
UKERC
Futures Bristol City Council
Housing Bristol City Council
Economic Development Bristol City Council
UWE
Bristol University
Housing Associations
Other DNOs
Oxford ECI
David Terrace Energy Programme Manager Age UK 020 3033 1374 / 07807 609 749 david.terrace@ageuk.org.uk
FPAG
Leyton Jones Head of Smart Ovo Energy leyton.jones@ovoenergy.com Bristol
Nest (Google)
Laurence Carpanini Director Smart Metering and Smart Grids IBM 07710 397 642 laurence.carpanini@ibm.com Hampshire (but lives in Swansea)
Jamie Torrens Ernst and Young
Richard Wiles Sales and Business Development Director Toshiba Information Systems Ltd UK 07808 541751 Richard.Wiles@toshiba.co.uk
Flexitricity
 
OFFICIAL SUPPLIER